PDA

View Full Version : All I want for christmas is ----


Skalantra
12-01-2003, 01:59 PM
uh.. wow....uh (http://www.go-l.com/desktops/machl38/features/index.htm)

Ramsus
12-01-2003, 02:30 PM
That whole site is a scam.

But nice stuff.

Kalthanan
12-01-2003, 02:48 PM
That's an expensive PC.. $8k.

But wow, I bet it would run EQ real smooth.

Skalantra
12-01-2003, 03:22 PM
Scam? In what sense.

Ramsus
12-01-2003, 05:27 PM
Scam as in. You send them your money and you win the idiot prize.

Scam as in, none of those machines are made by them but are actually made by other companies and sold for quite a bit less.

Scam as in the owners are now being looked for by the FBI.

Scam as in, they got busted!

http://plex.us/outbursts/liebermann.html WARNING! Do not click this link unless you want to see the absolute most ownage every committed ont he internet. You can not hide from pissed off internet geeks.


http://thewolfweb.com/message_topic.aspx?topic=132020

Scam as in, if it looks too good to be true, it is.

Bryton
12-01-2003, 10:02 PM
:bug:
Wow (to both).
That comp sure sounds hella nice, but Rams has a point.

Skalantra
12-02-2003, 06:07 AM
Still a nice computer. Know any legitimate sites? Used google and only came up with a bunch of german message boards.